Fancy £750 cashback? — Of course you do! — Book your room for 26/27 and snag yourself £750 cashback (selected properties and room types only). T&Cs apply.Don't forget to use the code: Cashback750.
The Oaks
The Oaks, Westwood Way, Coventry, CV4 8JB
- University of Warwick0.4 mi
- Coventry University3.3 mi
Rooms starting from
£239/ week
No MoJO booking fee. Our team replies with options and next steps.
Save up to
£750
Room types
2 to choose from
Bills
Included
WiFi
Included
Nearest uni
0.4 mi to University of Warwick
About The Oaks
The Oaks is student accommodation in Coventry. The address is The Oaks, Westwood Way, Coventry, CV4 8JB. The listed room layouts include studios and apartments. Building facilities listed on this page include laundry facilities.
1 of 24 Coventry buildings start higher
Against every other building on this site in Coventry that quotes a weekly rent.
Compares each building’s cheapest room. Buildings without a current price are left out.
Rooms and prices
Prices and room details are taken from this building's own listing. Anything not shown here, including deposits and tenancy length, comes back with your enquiry reply.
- Rooms from
- £239 / week
- Room types
- 2
- Apartments, Studios
- Available now
- 1
- of 2 types
Showing 2 of 2 rooms · Select up to 3 to compare.
En-suite Rooms
- En-suite bathroom
Your rent, from
£239
GBP / week
Move-in dates? Ask us.
Ask about this room
Our team confirms availability and costs. No MoJO booking fee.
Studio Rooms
- En-suite bathroom
Last listed rent
Ask us
Move-in dates? Ask us.
This room is full
Join the list and our team can suggest alternatives nearby.
Facilities and bills
What the rent covers and what the building has.
What the rent covers
Taken from what this building publishes.
- Electricitynot stated
- Heating or gas
- Water
- Wi-Fi
- Contents insurance
In your room
Furniture and features in your own room.
- Utilities including water and heating
At the property
Shared spaces every resident can use.
- Rooftop terrace
- 24-hour gym
- Onsite laundry facilities
Not stated means the building has not said. Ask us and we will find out before you pay anything. Deposits and booking fees are under Costs and booking terms, further down.
Walk or commute to 2 campuses
Walk, cycle, and public-transport times are door-to-door estimates from the property, ranked nearest first.
0.4 mi from The Oaks
8m walk2m cycle7m transitCoventry University
3.3 mi from The Oaks
66m walk20m cycle29m transit
Getting around
The nearest trains, metro and buses, with the walk from the front door.
- Westwood Way / Business ParkBus stop1 min walk0.07 miles
- Mitchell Avenue / Westwood SchoolBus stop3 min walk0.17 miles
- Westwood Way / Mitchell AveBus stop4 min walk0.20 miles
Straight-line distance from the building, with the walk estimated at 20 minutes a mile, so a hill or a river crossing will add to it. Stops and their names come from OpenStreetMap.
Location
Pick a university below the map to see the walking, cycling, or public-transport route from The Oaks.
The Oaks, Westwood Way, Coventry, CV4 8JB
Costs and booking terms
See what is confirmed and what MoJO will check before you pay.
8/10 points backed by page data
MoJO confirms every remaining item before payment.
MoJO booking fee
No student booking fee
MoJO does not add a student booking fee to enquiries or booking requests.
Verified policyDeposit
Policy available
England, Wales and Northern Ireland generally use advance rent credited towards rent, rather than a refundable damage deposit; Scottish bookings can require a protected damage deposit, with existing deposits carried over when rebooking. The advance-rent FAQ lists named-building exemptions, including Glasgow deposits waived from 6 March 2026 and several English/Welsh advance-rent waivers. Its Belfast waiver only ran 21 July–30 September 2026 and is not assumed current. No universal amount is published. The booking terms/advance-rent FAQ say credit to the first instalment, while the rent-payment FAQ says the last: confirm the actual schedule before paying. Scottish damage deposits can have supported rent/damage/cleaning deductions and are held with MyDeposits Scotland.Read full deposit termsShow less deposit detail
England, Wales and Northern Ireland generally use advance rent credited towards rent, rather than a refundable damage deposit; Scottish bookings can require a protected damage deposit, with existing deposits carried over when rebooking. The advance-rent FAQ lists named-building exemptions, including Glasgow deposits waived from 6 March 2026 and several English/Welsh advance-rent waivers. Its Belfast waiver only ran 21 July–30 September 2026 and is not assumed current. No universal amount is published. The booking terms/advance-rent FAQ say credit to the first instalment, while the rent-payment FAQ says the last: confirm the actual schedule before paying. Scottish damage deposits can have supported rent/damage/cleaning deductions and are held with MyDeposits Scotland.
Booking requirements
Policy available
Create a Student Roost account, choose the property, room, tenancy length and payment plan, provide personal details plus guarantor/emergency contact, pay any required advance rent/deposit and accept the emailed offer. Payment alone does not guarantee the booking. The offer’s acceptance deadline and pre-arrival tasks must be met. A required guarantor agreement is due within 14 days or before check-in, whichever is earlier; unpaid rent/deposit or unarranged arrival more than 14 days late can lead to cancellation with sums still due. University-booked rooms can have different dates and terms.Read full booking requirements termsShow less booking requirements detail
Create a Student Roost account, choose the property, room, tenancy length and payment plan, provide personal details plus guarantor/emergency contact, pay any required advance rent/deposit and accept the emailed offer. Payment alone does not guarantee the booking. The offer’s acceptance deadline and pre-arrival tasks must be met. A required guarantor agreement is due within 14 days or before check-in, whichever is earlier; unpaid rent/deposit or unarranged arrival more than 14 days late can lead to cancellation with sums still due. University-booked rooms can have different dates and terms.
Instalments
Policy available
Student Roost offers annual, termly or monthly plans. The payment FAQ says monthly instalments cost 2% more in total than one or four payments. For new England/Wales/Northern Ireland bookings, first rent is due by 1 August if booked before then, otherwise from booking; in Scotland it is due on the tenancy’s first day. Rebooker dates vary and are in the account. Pay through the account/Open Banking or by card at reception; bank transfer requires special arrangements and rent is not automatically debited. The actual agreement schedule controls, including the unresolved first-versus-last advance-rent credit wording and any university nomination.Read full instalments termsShow less instalments detail
Student Roost offers annual, termly or monthly plans. The payment FAQ says monthly instalments cost 2% more in total than one or four payments. For new England/Wales/Northern Ireland bookings, first rent is due by 1 August if booked before then, otherwise from booking; in Scotland it is due on the tenancy’s first day. Rebooker dates vary and are in the account. Pay through the account/Open Banking or by card at reception; bank transfer requires special arrangements and rent is not automatically debited. The actual agreement schedule controls, including the unresolved first-versus-last advance-rent credit wording and any university nomination.
Guarantor
Policy available
The guarantor FAQ asks every customer to nominate a guarantor, including those paying in full. The guarantor must be over 18, not a student, in full-time employment, and a homeowner or renting accommodation. International guarantors are accepted; a UK address is not required. They sign electronically and upload ID; a new agreement is needed for each academic-year booking. Documents are due within 14 days, with the cancellation policy also requiring completion before earlier check-in.Read full guarantor termsShow less guarantor detail
The guarantor FAQ asks every customer to nominate a guarantor, including those paying in full. The guarantor must be over 18, not a student, in full-time employment, and a homeowner or renting accommodation. International guarantors are accepted; a UK address is not required. They sign electronically and upload ID; a new agreement is needed for each academic-year booking. Documents are due within 14 days, with the cancellation policy also requiring completion before earlier check-in.
Payment methods
Listed in policy
Payment method mentions: card, bank transfer, online portal.
Verified policyNo visa / no pay
Covered with conditions
Official visa refusal must be evidenced and accepted; withdrawal/expiry is excluded. National/year terms differ. Main policies require pre-start evidence within four weeks; after-start rent normally runs four weeks after sufficient evidence. Check the full applicable agreement.Read full no visa / no pay termsShow less no visa / no pay detail
Official visa refusal must be evidenced and accepted; withdrawal/expiry is excluded. National/year terms differ. Main policies require pre-start evidence within four weeks; after-start rent normally runs four weeks after sufficient evidence. Check the full applicable agreement.
Cancellation
Policy available
Use the cancellation form linked in the policy for the correct year and agreement. For 2027/28 the main section allows three days after acceptance, reducing to 24 hours for bookings on/after 1 August 2027; collecting keys ends cooling-off. For 2026/27 Scotland/Northern Ireland/Wales, the equivalent cutoff is 1 August 2026. England’s separate 2026/27 reservation and Common Law sections differ: reservation holding-payment cooling-off is three days from agreement/payment, whichever is earlier; the Common Law section reduces its decision period to 24 hours on/after 1 August 2026. Check which signed document applies. After cooling-off, rent remains due unless an evidenced criterion or approved replacement permits release. Replacement must be an eligible student, not an existing resident/booker, take the entire remaining term, complete documents/payments, and all old accounts must be settled. Takeover cutoff is 31 May 2027 for 2026/27 and 31 May 2028 for 2027/28; the policy quotes a £50 charge in England, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Visa refusal excludes a previously granted visa later withdrawn/expired. Current main sections require sufficient official evidence; pre-start requests need evidence within four weeks, while accepted after-start release normally takes effect four weeks after sufficient evidence. The older 2026/27 English Common Law section requires evidence with the request and has different holding-payment deductions. England Common Law study withdrawal/exclusion/refused admission or agreed illness suspension over 60 days can permit four weeks’ written notice with evidence and departure, rather than the general FAQ’s discretionary wording. For failed grades, the 2026/27 route needs absence of appropriate student status; the 2027/28 section still names 2026/27 in that clause, so next-year eligibility needs written clarification. Early exam completion alone is not a release. Refunds remain subject to properly due rent and supported deductions.Read full cancellation termsShow less cancellation detail
Use the cancellation form linked in the policy for the correct year and agreement. For 2027/28 the main section allows three days after acceptance, reducing to 24 hours for bookings on/after 1 August 2027; collecting keys ends cooling-off. For 2026/27 Scotland/Northern Ireland/Wales, the equivalent cutoff is 1 August 2026. England’s separate 2026/27 reservation and Common Law sections differ: reservation holding-payment cooling-off is three days from agreement/payment, whichever is earlier; the Common Law section reduces its decision period to 24 hours on/after 1 August 2026. Check which signed document applies. After cooling-off, rent remains due unless an evidenced criterion or approved replacement permits release. Replacement must be an eligible student, not an existing resident/booker, take the entire remaining term, complete documents/payments, and all old accounts must be settled. Takeover cutoff is 31 May 2027 for 2026/27 and 31 May 2028 for 2027/28; the policy quotes a £50 charge in England, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Visa refusal excludes a previously granted visa later withdrawn/expired. Current main sections require sufficient official evidence; pre-start requests need evidence within four weeks, while accepted after-start release normally takes effect four weeks after sufficient evidence. The older 2026/27 English Common Law section requires evidence with the request and has different holding-payment deductions. England Common Law study withdrawal/exclusion/refused admission or agreed illness suspension over 60 days can permit four weeks’ written notice with evidence and departure, rather than the general FAQ’s discretionary wording. For failed grades, the 2026/27 route needs absence of appropriate student status; the 2027/28 section still names 2026/27 in that clause, so next-year eligibility needs written clarification. Early exam completion alone is not a release. Refunds remain subject to properly due rent and supported deductions.
MoJO confirms 2 more in writing before you paybooking or admin fee, no university / no pay
Booking or admin fee
Confirm before booking
No verified booking fee is published for this page yet.
MoJO to confirmNo university / no pay
Confirm before booking
Not published clearly for this page yet; MoJO will get written confirmation before you commit.
MoJO to confirmWant the exact payment schedule, cancellation protection and offer eligibility for your dates? MoJO will check it against this room before a real booking moves forward.
Similar stays to The Oaks
Chosen from comparable locations, prices, room types and current availability.
6 places to compare
From
£239 / week






