Skip to main content
MoJO Housing

Brewers Court

Calton Road, Edinburgh, EH8 8DP

Nearest campuses
  • University of Edinburgh0.5 mi
  • Edinburgh Napier University1.9 mi
  • Queen Margaret University4.4 mi

Rooms starting from

£279/ week

1 room typeBills included

No MoJO booking fee. Our team replies with options and next steps.

1 / 19
1 offer

Current offers

Free AirPods 5 - Flash offer

Fancy a free pair of the not yet released Apple AirPods 5? — Of course you do! — Book any room with a minimum tenure of 12 weeks today! First 100 bookings only! *T&C's apply

Free AirPods 5 - October Flash offer

Room-level offer. Check the matching room card before claiming.

  • Room types

    1 to choose from

  • Bills

    Included

  • WiFi

    Included

  • Nearest uni

    0.5 mi to University of Edinburgh

About Brewers Court

Brewers Court is student accommodation in Edinburgh. The address is Calton Road, Edinburgh, EH8 8DP. The listed room layouts include studios. Building facilities listed on this page include laundry facilities and study space.

11 of 40 Edinburgh buildings start higher

Against every other building on this site in Edinburgh that quotes a weekly rent.

£279 / week
£128 / week lowest in Edinburgh£469 / week highest

Compares each building’s cheapest room. Buildings without a current price are left out.

Rooms and prices

Prices and room details are taken from this building's own listing. Anything not shown here, including deposits and tenancy length, comes back with your enquiry reply.

Rooms from
£279 / week
Room types
1
Studios
Available now
1
every type is open
Find your kind of room

Showing 1 of 1 room · Select up to 3 to compare.

1 / 2
Studio
AvailableReal room photos

Studio Rooms

Free AirPods 5 - October Flash offer

  • En-suite bathroom
  • Bills included

Your rent, from

£279

GBP / week

Move-in dates? Ask us.

Ask about this room

Our team confirms availability and costs. No MoJO booking fee.

Facilities and bills

What the rent covers and what the building has.

What the rent covers

Taken from what this building publishes.

  • Electricitynot stated
  • Heating or gas
  • Water
  • Wi-Fi
  • Contents insurance

In your room

Furniture and features in your own room.

  • Utilities including water and heating

At the property

Shared spaces every resident can use.

  • Social space
  • Study space
  • 24-hour gym
  • Onsite laundry facilities

Not stated means the building has not said. Ask us and we will find out before you pay anything. Deposits and booking fees are under Costs and booking terms, further down.

Walk or commute to 5 campuses

Walk, cycle, and public-transport times are door-to-door estimates from the property, ranked nearest first.

  • University of Edinburgh

    0.5 mi from Brewers Court

    10m walk3m cycle8m transit
  • Edinburgh Napier University

    1.9 mi from Brewers Court

    38m walk11m cycle18m transit
  • Queen Margaret University

    4.4 mi from Brewers Court

    88m walk26m cycle37m transit
  • Edinburgh Napier University (Sighthill Campus)

    4.7 mi from Brewers Court

    94m walk28m cycle39m transit
  • Heriot-Watt University

    6.2 mi from Brewers Court

    124m walk37m cycle51m transit

Getting around

The nearest trains, metro and buses, with the walk from the front door.

  • Regent TerraceBus stop1 min walk0.03 miles
  • Canongate KirkBus stop2 min walk0.09 miles
  • Scottish ParliamentBus stop2 min walk0.12 miles
  • Picardy PlaceTram stop8 min walk0.39 miles
  • Edinburgh WaverleyTrain station9 min walk0.44 miles
  • St Andrew SquareTram stop10 min walk0.51 miles

Straight-line distance from the building, with the walk estimated at 20 minutes a mile, so a hill or a river crossing will add to it. Stops and their names come from OpenStreetMap.

Location

Located in Edinburgh. Pick a university below the map to see the walking, cycling, or public-transport route from Brewers Court.

See route to

Calton Road, Edinburgh, EH8 8DP

Get directions

Costs and booking terms

See what is confirmed and what MoJO will check before you pay.

8/10 points backed by page data

MoJO confirms every remaining item before payment.

MoJO booking fee

No student booking fee

MoJO does not add a student booking fee to enquiries or booking requests.

Verified policy

Deposit

Policy available

England, Wales and Northern Ireland generally use advance rent credited towards rent, rather than a refundable damage deposit; Scottish bookings can require a protected damage deposit, with existing deposits carried over when rebooking. The advance-rent FAQ lists named-building exemptions, including Glasgow deposits waived from 6 March 2026 and several English/Welsh advance-rent waivers. Its Belfast waiver only ran 21 July–30 September 2026 and is not assumed current. No universal amount is published. The booking terms/advance-rent FAQ say credit to the first instalment, while the rent-payment FAQ says the last: confirm the actual schedule before paying. Scottish damage deposits can have supported rent/damage/cleaning deductions and are held with MyDeposits Scotland.Read full deposit terms

England, Wales and Northern Ireland generally use advance rent credited towards rent, rather than a refundable damage deposit; Scottish bookings can require a protected damage deposit, with existing deposits carried over when rebooking. The advance-rent FAQ lists named-building exemptions, including Glasgow deposits waived from 6 March 2026 and several English/Welsh advance-rent waivers. Its Belfast waiver only ran 21 July–30 September 2026 and is not assumed current. No universal amount is published. The booking terms/advance-rent FAQ say credit to the first instalment, while the rent-payment FAQ says the last: confirm the actual schedule before paying. Scottish damage deposits can have supported rent/damage/cleaning deductions and are held with MyDeposits Scotland.

Verified policy

Booking requirements

Policy available

Create a Student Roost account, choose the property, room, tenancy length and payment plan, provide personal details plus guarantor/emergency contact, pay any required advance rent/deposit and accept the emailed offer. Payment alone does not guarantee the booking. The offer’s acceptance deadline and pre-arrival tasks must be met. A required guarantor agreement is due within 14 days or before check-in, whichever is earlier; unpaid rent/deposit or unarranged arrival more than 14 days late can lead to cancellation with sums still due. University-booked rooms can have different dates and terms.Read full booking requirements terms

Create a Student Roost account, choose the property, room, tenancy length and payment plan, provide personal details plus guarantor/emergency contact, pay any required advance rent/deposit and accept the emailed offer. Payment alone does not guarantee the booking. The offer’s acceptance deadline and pre-arrival tasks must be met. A required guarantor agreement is due within 14 days or before check-in, whichever is earlier; unpaid rent/deposit or unarranged arrival more than 14 days late can lead to cancellation with sums still due. University-booked rooms can have different dates and terms.

Verified policy

Instalments

Policy available

Student Roost offers annual, termly or monthly plans. The payment FAQ says monthly instalments cost 2% more in total than one or four payments. For new England/Wales/Northern Ireland bookings, first rent is due by 1 August if booked before then, otherwise from booking; in Scotland it is due on the tenancy’s first day. Rebooker dates vary and are in the account. Pay through the account/Open Banking or by card at reception; bank transfer requires special arrangements and rent is not automatically debited. The actual agreement schedule controls, including the unresolved first-versus-last advance-rent credit wording and any university nomination.Read full instalments terms

Student Roost offers annual, termly or monthly plans. The payment FAQ says monthly instalments cost 2% more in total than one or four payments. For new England/Wales/Northern Ireland bookings, first rent is due by 1 August if booked before then, otherwise from booking; in Scotland it is due on the tenancy’s first day. Rebooker dates vary and are in the account. Pay through the account/Open Banking or by card at reception; bank transfer requires special arrangements and rent is not automatically debited. The actual agreement schedule controls, including the unresolved first-versus-last advance-rent credit wording and any university nomination.

Verified policy

Guarantor

Policy available

The guarantor FAQ asks every customer to nominate a guarantor, including those paying in full. The guarantor must be over 18, not a student, in full-time employment, and a homeowner or renting accommodation. International guarantors are accepted; a UK address is not required. They sign electronically and upload ID; a new agreement is needed for each academic-year booking. Documents are due within 14 days, with the cancellation policy also requiring completion before earlier check-in.Read full guarantor terms

The guarantor FAQ asks every customer to nominate a guarantor, including those paying in full. The guarantor must be over 18, not a student, in full-time employment, and a homeowner or renting accommodation. International guarantors are accepted; a UK address is not required. They sign electronically and upload ID; a new agreement is needed for each academic-year booking. Documents are due within 14 days, with the cancellation policy also requiring completion before earlier check-in.

Verified policy

Payment methods

Listed in policy

Payment method mentions: card, bank transfer, online portal.

Verified policy

No visa / no pay

Covered with conditions

Official visa refusal must be evidenced and accepted; withdrawal/expiry is excluded. National/year terms differ. Main policies require pre-start evidence within four weeks; after-start rent normally runs four weeks after sufficient evidence. Check the full applicable agreement.Read full no visa / no pay terms

Official visa refusal must be evidenced and accepted; withdrawal/expiry is excluded. National/year terms differ. Main policies require pre-start evidence within four weeks; after-start rent normally runs four weeks after sufficient evidence. Check the full applicable agreement.

Verified policy

Cancellation

Policy available

Use the cancellation form linked in the policy for the correct year and agreement. For 2027/28 the main section allows three days after acceptance, reducing to 24 hours for bookings on/after 1 August 2027; collecting keys ends cooling-off. For 2026/27 Scotland/Northern Ireland/Wales, the equivalent cutoff is 1 August 2026. England’s separate 2026/27 reservation and Common Law sections differ: reservation holding-payment cooling-off is three days from agreement/payment, whichever is earlier; the Common Law section reduces its decision period to 24 hours on/after 1 August 2026. Check which signed document applies. After cooling-off, rent remains due unless an evidenced criterion or approved replacement permits release. Replacement must be an eligible student, not an existing resident/booker, take the entire remaining term, complete documents/payments, and all old accounts must be settled. Takeover cutoff is 31 May 2027 for 2026/27 and 31 May 2028 for 2027/28; the policy quotes a £50 charge in England, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Visa refusal excludes a previously granted visa later withdrawn/expired. Current main sections require sufficient official evidence; pre-start requests need evidence within four weeks, while accepted after-start release normally takes effect four weeks after sufficient evidence. The older 2026/27 English Common Law section requires evidence with the request and has different holding-payment deductions. England Common Law study withdrawal/exclusion/refused admission or agreed illness suspension over 60 days can permit four weeks’ written notice with evidence and departure, rather than the general FAQ’s discretionary wording. For failed grades, the 2026/27 route needs absence of appropriate student status; the 2027/28 section still names 2026/27 in that clause, so next-year eligibility needs written clarification. Early exam completion alone is not a release. Refunds remain subject to properly due rent and supported deductions.Read full cancellation terms

Use the cancellation form linked in the policy for the correct year and agreement. For 2027/28 the main section allows three days after acceptance, reducing to 24 hours for bookings on/after 1 August 2027; collecting keys ends cooling-off. For 2026/27 Scotland/Northern Ireland/Wales, the equivalent cutoff is 1 August 2026. England’s separate 2026/27 reservation and Common Law sections differ: reservation holding-payment cooling-off is three days from agreement/payment, whichever is earlier; the Common Law section reduces its decision period to 24 hours on/after 1 August 2026. Check which signed document applies. After cooling-off, rent remains due unless an evidenced criterion or approved replacement permits release. Replacement must be an eligible student, not an existing resident/booker, take the entire remaining term, complete documents/payments, and all old accounts must be settled. Takeover cutoff is 31 May 2027 for 2026/27 and 31 May 2028 for 2027/28; the policy quotes a £50 charge in England, Scotland and Northern Ireland. Visa refusal excludes a previously granted visa later withdrawn/expired. Current main sections require sufficient official evidence; pre-start requests need evidence within four weeks, while accepted after-start release normally takes effect four weeks after sufficient evidence. The older 2026/27 English Common Law section requires evidence with the request and has different holding-payment deductions. England Common Law study withdrawal/exclusion/refused admission or agreed illness suspension over 60 days can permit four weeks’ written notice with evidence and departure, rather than the general FAQ’s discretionary wording. For failed grades, the 2026/27 route needs absence of appropriate student status; the 2027/28 section still names 2026/27 in that clause, so next-year eligibility needs written clarification. Early exam completion alone is not a release. Refunds remain subject to properly due rent and supported deductions.

Verified policy
MoJO confirms 2 more in writing before you paybooking or admin fee, no university / no pay

Booking or admin fee

Confirm before booking

No verified booking fee is published for this page yet.

MoJO to confirm

No university / no pay

Confirm before booking

Not published clearly for this page yet; MoJO will get written confirmation before you commit.

MoJO to confirm

Want the exact payment schedule, cancellation protection and offer eligibility for your dates? MoJO will check it against this room before a real booking moves forward.

Your next home with MoJO

Studio Rooms at Brewers Court

Enquiry for

Brewers Court

MoJO enquiry

Enquire about Brewers Court

We'll confirm availability and prices for your move-in date.

  1. Contact details
  2. Stay preferences
Best way to reach you

We use your details to reply and, where needed, share your enquiry with the accommodation you are asking about. Marketing is optional. Privacy policy

Similar stays to Brewers Court

Chosen from comparable locations, prices, room types and current availability.

6 places to compare

Studio, Large room, High floor, Double bed at Shrubhill House
18
Rooms available

Shrubhill House

Located in Edinburgh2 room types
Bills included36 week tenancy
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Laundry
  • Bike storage
  • +6 more

From

£276/week

Studio, Large room, High floor, Double bed at Murano House
19
Rooms available

Murano House

1 room type
Bills included36 week tenancy
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Laundry
  • Bike storage
  • +7 more

From

£274.40/week

Gold Studio at The Keel Houses, Edinburgh
2 offers
41
Rooms available

The Keel Houses, Edinburgh

Located in Edinburgh8 room types
Bills included36–43 week tenancies
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Laundry
  • Gym
  • +10 more

Save up to£500

£500 cashback

From

£295/week

Standard Studio Plus at The Pepper Mill, Edinburgh
Offer
50
Rooms available

The Pepper Mill, Edinburgh

9 room types
Bills included10–43 week tenancies
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Laundry
  • Gym
  • +9 more

Save up to£500

£500 cashback

From

£255/week

Studio Rooms at Panmure Court
Offer
20
Rooms available

Panmure Court

Located in Edinburgh1 room type
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Laundry
  • Bike storage
  • +3 more

Offer

Free AirPods 5 - Flash offer

From

£329/week

Single Studio at Goods Corner
15
Rooms available

Goods Corner

9 room types
45–51 week tenancies
  • Wi-Fi included
  • Laundry
  • 24/7 security
  • +1 more

From

£230/week

Frequently asked questions

  • Bills coverage varies by room type at this property. Send us an enquiry and we will confirm the exact bills list, WiFi speed, and any additional charges for the room you are interested in.

From

£279 / week

Message expert